National Board of Review Honors her and Fruitvale Station

The National Board of Review hosted their awards gala last night, hosted by Lara Spencer. While her walked away with two major awards, only two other films received multiple honors: Fruitvale Station with three and Nebraska with two.

Best Film: her
Best Director: Spike Jonze (her)
Best Actor: Bruce Dern (Nebraska)
Best Actress: Emma Thompson (Saving Mr. Banks)
Best Supporting Actor: Will Forte (Nebraska)
Best Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer (Fruitvale Station)
Best Original Screenplay: Joel and Ethan Coen (Inside Llewyn Davis)
Best Adapted Screenplay: Terence Winter (The Wolf of Wall Street)
Best Animated Feature: The Wind Rises
Breakthrough Performance: Michael B. Jordan (Fruitvale Station)
Breakthrough Performance: Adèle Exarchopoulos (Blue is the Warmest Color)
Best Directorial Debut: Ryan Coogler (Fruitvale Station)
Best Foreign Language Film: The Past
Best Documentary: Stories We Tell
William K. Everson Film History Award: George Stevens, Jr.
Best Ensemble:  Prisoners
Spotlight Award: Career Collaboration of Martin Scorsese and Leonardo DiCaprio
NBR Freedom of Expression Award: Wadjda
Creative Innovation in Filmmaking Award: Gravity
Top Films (in alphabetical order)
12 Years a Slave
Fruitvale Station
Inside Llewyn Davis
Lone Survivor
Saving Mr. Banks
The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
The Wolf of Wall Street

Top 5 Foreign Language Films (In Alphabetical Order)
Beyond the Hills
The Grandmaster
A Hijacking
The Hunt

Top 5 Documentaries (In Alphabetical Order)
20 Feet From Stardom
The Act of Killing
After Tiller
Casting By
The Square

Top 10 Independent Films (In Alphabetical Order)
Ain't Them Bodies Saints
Dallas Buyers Club
In a World...
Mother of George
Much Ado About Nothing
The Place Beyond the Pines
Short Term 12
The Spectacular Now


Popular Posts